top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerandibphoto

CULTURE IN LOS ANGELES

Updated: Aug 31, 2020

Throughout the recent months, what it means to be a portrait photographer and to photograph people has changed for many. I have been questioning what is the photographer looking for and for what purpose does an image serve. It is a conduit of human emotion, a gesture of unity during a global pandemic. I will continue to share that light that passes through my lens as it is my slice of the world.


I have considered myself for fifteen years as an Angelino; however, not born and raised in this culture. I feel I could no longer live anywhere else but LA. At some point we stop running and we build. I don't want to see the memories of my neighbors fade into the ideals of investors and outsiders. The time is now.



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page